My Top 4 podcasts of the last year

1. Joe Rogan (www.ustream.tv/joerogan)

I’ve been a fan of the Joe Rogan Experience for quite some time now. He started doing the podcast at the end of ’09 with his sidekick “Redban”. (aka ManBoy) I think I originally got interested in Rogan as a comic after watching a few of his vids. on youtube where he talks about his experience on DMT and mushrooms. Definitely one of the most raw, spontaneous, morbidly funny, and unscripted 2 hour show you’ll see. After I watched the podcast for a few months, I found myself really losing intersted in scripted television. I think most people are so into “Curb Your Enthusiasm” type shows because of the spontaneous, off the cuff comedy that it promotes. That’s why when I see a show like “2 and a half men” I feel like it’s the top rudder of the Titanic and middle America is holding onto it with dear life. “Canned laughter you are my friend. Please don’t leave my side! I need to be with you once a week. And those repetitive Charlie Sheen (now Ashton Kutcher) put down lines of Alan are just so darn hillarious! Plus the half man is so quirky and quick on his feet, cute little guy!”

 

2. The Lavender Hour (www.lavenderhour.com)

“Assplay”

 

3. Bill Burr’s “Monday Morning Podcast” (www.themmpodcast.com)

“Ohhh…Geeesusss..”

4. Adam Carolla (www.adamcarolla.com)

“enough with the chicken shit tickets!”

 

2 thoughts on “My Top 4 podcasts of the last year

  1. Good day! This is my first comment here
    so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through
    your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums
    that deal with the same topics? Many thanks!

    • Thanks Daniel! Check out duncantrussell.com – he puts outs a great podcast that has a wide range of topics discussed, with really intriguing people. also dangerousminds.net, boingboing.net, and realitysandwich.com

Leave a Reply

